All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Teaser Tuesday (December 03)

Leave a comment

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Anyone can play along with Teaser Tuesdays! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• Be careful not to include spoilers!
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

◊~~~◊~~~◊

Coping with Trauma-Related Dissociation
by Suzette Boon, Kathy Steele and Onno Van Der Hart

copingwithtraumarelateddissociation

My teaser this week comes from a book I acquired at the World Hearing Voices Congress. Following a fascinating (and inspiring) panel on the topic of dissociation and parts of self, I decided that this book could help fill in some of the missing pieces of my life (notably, the various periods of ‘lost time’ that I’ve experienced) and help me work more closely with my various parts. As I work through the book, I will endeavor to share my learnings with you all! :)

◊~~~◊~~~◊

So, what’s everyone else reading at the moment? Go on, give us a tease…

Leave a comment