All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

25 Songs, 25 Days: Zero

Leave a comment

Day 20: The last song alphabetically in your iPod/iTunes

Zero | Yeah Yeah Yeahs

yeahyeahyeahs

I don’t know much about Yeah Yeah Yeahs. There are certain artists that exist within my iTunes only because one (or more) of my voices are fans. And Yeah Yeah Yeahs is one of Audrey’s favourite bands. She loves their lyrics, adores their energy and relishes rocking out to their indie vibe.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs are an American indie rock band formed in New York City in 2000. The group is composed of vocalist and pianist Karen O, guitarist and keyboardist Nick Zinner, and drummer Brian Chase. They are complemented in live performances by second guitarist David Pajo, who joined as a touring member in 2009 and replaced Imaad Wasif who had previously held this role. According to an interview that aired during the ABC network’s Live from Central Park SummerStage series, the band’s name was taken from modern New York City vernacular.

~ from Wikipedia ~

So today’s installment of the 25 Songs, 25 Days Challenge is dedicated to my most rocking of voices.

Audrey, this one’s for you! :)

Leave a Reply

