All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

25 Songs, 25 Days: Together or Not At All (The Song of Amy and Rory)

Leave a comment

Day 16: A song that has made you cry

Together or Not At All (The Song of Amy and Rory) | Murray Gold

tumblr_ncnxlru8291qemtt7o3_1280

Personally, I consider the mark of a great television program to be one that has the ability to make me cry. When Joyce passed away in Buffy, Joss Whedon had me crying buckets. When the Highlander said farewell to his friends, a solitary tear trickled down my cheek. When the time came to say goodbye to One Tree Hill, I was inconsolable. And when Amy and Rory departed Doctor Who, I needed not one box of tissues, but two. Not just because it was a heart wrenching moment of exquisite drama, but Murray Gold, the show’s composer, pulled out all the stops with a beautiful and haunting piece of music that stirs the soul in the way all great music should.

And if you don’t believe me, it’s always 2mins20seconds into this piece of music that gets me, how about you?

Leave a Reply

