All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Does this post need a trigger warning?

Leave a comment

Once again I feel the need to apologise for not writing anything over the last few weeks. Life hasn’t  been terrible, but it hasn’t been all that great either, just a continuation of the flashbacks and depression that have been plaguing me since the heat of the Australian summer took hold – and simply refuses to release it’s suffocating grip.

There are posts that I want to write (that I will write) when I am able to do so. Unfortunately it’s not just a mental block that is preventing words from flowing, but a minor physical ailment has reared its ugly head. On Saturday evening, as I nonchalantly washed my dishes, one of the plates decided to break as I was holding it and the cracked surface of the ceramic decided to gouge a rather impressive chunk of flesh from my thumb. The sheer amount of blood that flowed (and spurted) around my kitchen was rather disturbing and – after twenty minutes – refused to stop. A trip to the hospital revealed why this was the case; I had nicked an artery!

Thus, several stitches and a rather clumsy compound bandage later, I’m having trouble doing everything from rolling cigarettes to menial chores to typing. Alas the stitches and bandage will be a requirement for another week or so, when I hope to finally rouse myself from my current malaise and get back to doing the things I love.

Hoping everyone is well (and having far better luck doing the dishes than I)!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

