All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Art Therapy: A picture of myself…

Leave a comment

I am many things – aspiring writer, amateur photographer, professional isolationist – but I’m not an artist. In fact, if I had to draw a picture in order to save the world, you better start saying your prayers because the Earth would be doomed!

However, I’ve decided to put my artistic-insecurities aside in order to practice a form of therapy many people have found beneficial; the therapeutic qualities of creating a work of art.

Each and every Sunday I’ll be sharing an artistic prompt and my interpretation of it…and I’d love it if you joined in with me!

The picture can be whatever genre you want (abstract, impressionist, collage etc.) in whatever medium you desire (pencil, oil painting, computer generated, crayon etc.) as long as it (a) reflects the week’s prompt, (b) is your own work and (c) is something you’ve had a little fun creating. Remember this is art therapy not art mastery! :)

This week – so we can get to know each other a little better – the prompt is: a picture of yourself.

~♥~

Self Portrait (Mixed Media, 2013)

~♥~

So how did you interpret the prompt?
Leave your links in the comments field below so we can all take a look at your beautiful work of art! :)

Leave a Reply

