All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

{NSFW} 18. The best of both worlds

Leave a comment

Day 18: Any kinky/BDSM pet peeves?  If so, what are they?

alison_brie_gillian_jacobs2b

Dominant: the partner in a BDSM relationship who takes the active or controlling role

As I stated in Fifty Shades of Addy, I’m a switch, which in spanko terms means I want to spank and be spanked in return.

However, there is a large population of the kinky community that believe a switch is someone who just hasn’t picked a side yet, as if being a switch is akin to being unable to choose between Team Edward and Team Jacob. They view switches as inferior beings because of this inability to decide and, in some cases, try to cajole or convince the switch to make a decision between Dominant and Submissive, firm in their belief that life will never make sense until the choice is made.

They just don’t seem to understand that a switch has already made a choice; they’ve opted to have the best of both worlds!

alison_brie_gillian_jacobs2

Submissive: the partner in a BDSM relationship who takes the receiving or passive role

Leave a Reply

