All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

30 Day Song Challenge: Me Neither

Leave a comment

…a song that makes me laugh!

Okay, given my love affair with Monty Python’s Spamalot, how many people are expecting me to post one of the magnificent tunes from this almighty musical?

Yeah, well you were nearly right! The temptation to share Diva’s Lament (Whatever Happened to My Part), The Song that Goes Like This or You Won’t Succeed on Broadway was too great to resist (considering the surreptitious YouTube linking you just witnessed) but I decided to take a more ‘country’ approach for the song that appears here.

I first came across this song courtesy of the brilliant independent comedy Happy Texas some twelve years ago. To this day, whenever I hear it, I flashback to the time Louise and I first listened to it, where we erupted with laughter over the snappily written lyrics throughout this toe-tapping tune; especially at the 1:38 minute mark!

Good memories! :p

Me Neither| Brad Paisley

“It’s nice to finally meet a girl who doesn’t move too fast
I was only checking that’s the reason that I asked
Relationships need time to grow
You and I should take this slow
Darling tell me would you like to dance?

Me neither, I’s just being polite,”

Tomorrow: A song that reminds me of something sad…

Leave a Reply

