All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Movie Monday: Ten decades, ten films…

Leave a comment

You are about to be marooned on a (semi) deserted island for one year.

You know you’re about to be marooned on a semi-deserted island for one year because you’ve paid someone to ship you to the Lost island. The reason you’ve paid someone to ship you to the Lost island doesn’t need to be explained (as nothing to do with this island needs to be satisfactorily explained!) :p

To keep you from going insane you have to take one movie from each decade between 1920 -2010. There’s no real reason why you’re only allowed one film per decade, you just have to accept it.

What (and why) do you choose?

Go…

~ My Desert Island Decatet ~

Posters 1

1920s – Sherlock Jr.
…because it’s the first Buster Keaton I ever saw (so lots of good memories attached!)
Plus, I’m gonna need to laugh!

1930s – The Wizard of Oz
…because it’s one of my favourite movies of all time.
Plus, I’m gonna need to sing!

1940s – Citizen Kane
…because it’s the greatest movie of all time! (Vertigo is nothing compared to this!)
Plus, I’m gonna need to be inspired.

1950s – Roman Holiday
…because it’s one of the greatest romantic comedies of all time.
Plus, I’m gonna need me some Audrey Hepburn.

1960s – Psycho
…because I wasn’t able to choose Shadow of  a Doubt, Rear Window or The 39 Steps.
Plus, I’m gonna need me some Hitchcock.

1970s – The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes
…because it’s the greatest ever Sherlock Holmes adaptation.
Plus, I’m gonna need me some Holmes and Wilder.

1980s – My Neighbour Totoro
…because it’s the greatest animated movie of all time!
Plus, I’m gonna need to dance (to that awesome theme tune!)

1990s – Fight Club
…because it’s one of my favourite movies of all time.
Plus, I’m gonna need to know how to make soap.

2000s – Secretary
…because it’s a film I have an immensely complicated love/hate relationship with.
Plus, I’m gonna need me some Maggie Gyllenhaal.

2010s – The Avengers
…because after so many serious films I think a mindless actioner is in order.
Plus, I’m gonna need me some Whedon (and Johansson!)

Posters 2

So? Over to you…

Leave a Reply

