All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Ten years in Australia: #5. Daylesford Sunset

Leave a comment

This week marks the tenth anniversary of my arrival in Australia!

In celebration, throughout this week I will be sharing some of my favourite photographs of this great country.

Daylesford Sunset (Daylesford, Victoria 2004) © Addy

Anyone who has ever glanced at my header image will know I have a passion for sunsets. For as long as I can remember the colours that ignite the sky during this brief period of the day have held me in a hypnotic thrall.

Fortunately, Australia rarely disappoints in this area. Over the last ten years  I’ve witnessed dozens of breathtaking sunsets in this fair land, none more impressive than the spectacle that was on show when my parents and I visited Daylesford in late 2004.

 

Leave a Reply

