All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Ten years in Australia: #1. Elwood

Leave a comment

Today marks the tenth anniversary of my arrival in Australia!

In celebration, throughout this week I will be sharing some of my favourite photograhs of this great country.

Looking toward Melbourne (Elwood, 2004) © Addy

When I first arrived in Australia I lived in a sharehouse in Elwood with my girlfriend and her friend. During those confusing first few months of change (there’s that word again) I developed a morning ritual of walking the two minutes to Elwood beach and spending a couple of hours walking along the shore.

Near my flat was Point Ormond, atop which showcased a spectacular view toward the city of Melbourne. A view that for many years has been my favourite view of the city; forever reminding me of those first few months of discovery and excitement of being Down Under.

Leave a Reply

