All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

My Journey with Depression continues…for one week only…

Leave a comment

Yep, to celebrate the two year anniversary of this blog going live I am returning to the blogging world for one week only…

…with a retrospective look back on why this blog was the second worst decision I have ever made in my life. What? It’s true :)

Don’t get me wrong, I had a ball writing it (and the wordpress & myjourneywithdepression.com blogs which followed, which alas have disappeared into the ether) but in retrospect it was a terrible decision which I have regretted for some time.

I often get questions from people who still stumble across this blog about whether my journey ended or not – well it hasn’t, not quite yet – so hopefully this week will answer all those previously unanswered questions.

Over the coming days there will be posts updating the various threads which were discussed over those long lonely months and threads picking up what has happened to me since my journey started.

Posts updating on the continued depression, the ongoing effects of social anxiety, hallucinations, self harm and the suicide attempts since. How I’ve dealt since my bipolar diagnosis, how I’ve struggled with the possibility of borderline personality disorder, and general obsessive (no doubt slightly) kinky chit-chat a la those old blog writing days.

I should warn you though, I’m not the wordsmith I used to be…so don’t expect great things.

I just figured two years later I may as well conclude the blog journey :)

Things which have happened in two years…
…two years ago I raved about the talent of the wonderful actress Carey Mulligan (see ‘utterly gorgeous celebrities on the left!) Back then she was pretty much an unknown, now she is finally getting the recognition she deserves with rave reviews and possible award hints for her role in “An Education”. Good on her :)

Leave a Reply

