All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Loneliness

Leave a comment

It frustrates the crap out of me when people who so obviously have friends & other such folks, start moaning, complaining and whining about being lonely.

I’m not arrogant enough to assume that these people don’t know what it feels like, but they should really try having no-one for a while – and then get back to me on what it really feels like to be lonely.

Loneliness is a huge factor in depression. Always has been for me. Although it puts a lot of pressure on people, just having people there to listen and have fun with was a massive help for me – more so than I think they’ll ever realise.

I discovered an interesting article on Loneliness and Depression, which you can read here.

Leave a Reply

