All that I am, all that I ever was…

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is…

Welcome…

Leave a comment

THE GENESIS OF
“All that I am, all that I ever was,”

The spark that ignited the creation of this blog came from a session with a counsellor who advised me to begin focussing on all the things I adore & love about myself as months of depression and negativity had eroded these feelings.Rather than relegate this soul searching to journals I decided to create an online blog instead. This gives me the opportunity to not only explore myself in ways not possible on paper, but also explore and share my experiences with the wider world.

Hopefully enabling other people who are battling depression to realise they are not alone.
Hopefully enabling people who are prejudiced against mental illness to gain a better understanding of what it is, and the damage it can do.
Hopefully enabling me to have a better understanding of who I am and what I’m capable of.
Most of the blogs I have come across about depression are merely discussing what depression is and how you can overcome it. They are managed by organisations and societies. I wanted to create a blog that was more personal.
A blog that was me.
“Hi, my name’s Addy – and I suffer from depression.
This is all that I am and all that I ever was,”
Leave a Reply

